If you need to make a department budget permanently inactive, you must close it.

From the Department Budget page, click the Action (...) button and select Close Budget. Finally, click Yes, Close Budget on the confirmation window. The budget is deleted from your Rho Account, and can no longer be assigned to transactions.

Note: If you need to temporarily make a department budget inactive, you can click the Action (...) button and select Archive Budget.

For more information about the Department Budget page, see Understanding the Budgets page.

Did this answer your question?